alt : test.swf
Welcome to RCF - WHF
4fx3.gif 
Contact the Webmasters of RCFContact   Invite a friend to Join usRecommend   Chat in IRCChat   EZ Template Change OptionEZStyle   Listen to Internet Radio while you browse...iRadio   See your private message.Login for PMs   Important LinksLinks
Member Website LinksWeb Links   Play/View our GamesGames   Register.Register
calendar_open_closeCalendar 
Imageformats
Goto page: 1, 2  Next
Welcome to RCF - WHF Forum Index -> Talk PC Add To Bookmarks
Imageformats
PostPosted: 02/12/2005 9:52 AM Reply with quote
Citation
fishead
Citation
Posts 4813
Word Cnt. 427,864
BDay Oct 23
Sign Scorpio
Sex Sex:Male
Local time: 2:27 PM
usaCa.gif
Question, why can't I sav Bitmp "for the web" in PS elements 2? I don't understand this format, and I see it used often. It acts wierd, like when I capture an image from a video, it is bitmap and 2.5 DPI, which make no sence to me and I haven't had anyone answer me when i ask. Being self taught means sometimes I miss the basics. When I change the DPI to 300, it is bigger than my room here, gigantic.

Anyone buy the elements 3 yet? Is it worth it, and what does it offer over two?
View all pictures posted by this userView user's profile Find all posts by fishead Send private message   Visit poster's website Phoogle Map Visit poster's Blog
Re: Imageformats
PostPosted: 02/12/2005 10:52 AM Reply with quote
Citation
bigR
Citation
Posts 3489
Word Cnt. 137,488
BDay Mar 5
Sign Pisces
Sex Sex:Female
Local time: 1:27 AM
blank.gif
The Bitmap format is .bmp, I would assume, since that's a common name for that graphics format. If that's not the file extension that PS Elements 2 is giving you, tell me.